Brown Sugar starring Taye Diggs, Sanaa Lathan

Brown Sugar [DVD]
Brown Sugar [DVD]
Item# 024543065494
List price: $14.98
Your price: $11.59
Availability: Usually ships the next business day


Cast: Taye Diggs, Sanaa Lathan, Mos Def, Nicole Ari Parker, Boris Kodjoe, Queen Latifah

A hot ensemble cast featuring Taye Diggs, Sanaa Lathan, Queen Latifah and Mos Def shines in this romantic comedy about love and laughter in the world of hip-hop. Sydney (Lathan) and Dre (Diggs) are childhood friends who share a passion for music and an unsung love for each other. But when Dre marries the wrong woman, Sydney must make her move or risk losing her soulmate forever.

Brown Sugar
starring Taye Diggs, Sanaa Lathan

UPC: 024543065494
Length: 109 minutes
Rating: PG-13 (For sexual content and language) 
Film Release Date: 2002
DVD Release Date: 2003
Studio: 20th Century Fox

Audio Format: 5.1 (Dolby Digital Surround)
Screen Format: Full Screen and Anamorphic Widescreen 
Color: Color
Original Languages: English
Subtitles: English, Spanish
Closed Captioned

Special Features:

  • Full-Length Audio Commentary by Director Rick Famuyiwa and Film Editor Dirk Westervelt
  • Deleted Scenes and Optional Commentary
  • Music Videos: "Love Of My Life" (An Ode to HIp Hop) by Erykah Badu Featuring Common and "Brown Sugar" (Extra Sweet) by Mos Def Featuring Faith Evans
  • Theatrical Trailer

For the best in African American Books and DVDs

Copyright © 2004-2015, Inc. Portions of this site are protected by copyrights of the respective owners of that content. is a division of, Inc., an African American owned and operated corporation.